It’s a sparkle sort of monday…


Elizabeth asked for the sparkles this morning and I said yes, right away. I figured it would buy me a bit of quiet and I was very right. And then I realized that sparkles on Monday most likely mean sparkles here, there and everywhere… all week. and that’s ok.


In the meantime, I can be found sipping tea of apple cider vinegar, lemon juice + honey or eating coconut chicken rice soup that I had the foresight to freeze for a day like today. Better put ‘make more coconut chicken & rice soup for the freezer’ on the todo list the minute I’m feeling better.

And now to figure out a way to get through to Juliette that she can’t run around in her diaper on the deck. That was last week. We’re back to cold spring weather now — but she doesn’t know that. and asks for the door all the time!!

One thought on “It’s a sparkle sort of monday…

  1. Loving that first photo…. just another day in the week.
    We don’t do as my sparkles in our house with 2 boys. But it looks fun!
    And your soup looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

