Week 1 of 52 { 2012 }

I’ve decided to start doing a photo a day project again. I did it for two years but because I never did anything with the photographs, I stopped. This year, when I sat down to select the photographs for our yearly calendar that we give out to family I had a hard time finding TWELVE photographs. I realized that I needed to start forcing myself to take photographs of our everyday, every day. I hope to share in this space once a week. A glimpse of our day, a photograph and a few words (which may or may not have anything to do with said photograph). In the style of habit, because I love their format. I hope to print a book of these for our family next January.

Week 1 of 52

20120101_0471
Day 1 :: Fourteen for brunch. Five missing. He said ‘who wants to go play outside?’ when it was all over and we thought he was done. I rocked her fever away in the afternoon silence.

20120102_0493
Day 2 :: I ran while he rocked her cold away. it didn’t work. I told myself to stop feeling guilty for doing something for myself. Fail, on day 2.

20120103_0513
Day 3 :: Days like today make me wonder how we’d function wihtout a carrier. She needs to catch a break.

20120104_0021
Day 4 :: I had this feeling that whatever I needed to get done had to be accomplished by 10am. I focused. I’m glad because it turns out I was wrong. It was 9:15am.

20120105_0048
Day 5 :: He walked in and I went for a run. Sunset. Moon. -9oC and no wind. a fantastic run. Made me thankful we didn’t have a treadmill and then I remembered that it gets way colder in January, normally. Then he de-christmassed the house.

20120106_0062
Day 6 :: I thought I was having a bad day and then came upon my five year olds ‘writting’ a thank you letter to Santa Claus.

20120107_0136
Day 7 :: The boys practiced their guitar. 4.76 painful kilometers on a gorgeous afternoon. better than no kilometers.

2 thoughts on “Week 1 of 52 { 2012 }

  1. Hello my name is Sophie,i love very much your blog, I leave in France and I don’t speak english very well ,but i try to read your blog regulary

    sophie

Leave a Reply

