the “last” muffins

millet muffins
My to-do/must-do list is quite long — yet I found myself making muffins today. I blame Hillary Swanson and the library in equal parts. Surely, it’s their fault. right?

In making these muffins…

I used the last of the yogourt in the house.
I used the last of the lemons in the house.
I cut the sugar in the recipe – as I intended – but also because I used the last of the honey in the house.
I cut the fat – as I intended – but also because I used the last of the butter in the house.

millet muffins
and… they are just about the last thing I should have been doing… especially since when the to-do/must-do list is long, muffins only get baked when the stash has depleated and we still have delicious cranberry lemon muffins in the house!

millet muffins
These muffins are absolutely delicious. Honey cake like, with an amazing texture because of the raw millet. Honestly, quite possibly my favorite recipe in a long time.

After I made them (i’m on day 2 of having the Super Natural Every Day cookbook from the library) I realized that this recipe Millet Muffins was shared on her website before the release of the book. I saw these when she released them, but somehow didn’t try it. I’m so glad I decided to push the to-do list today and make them. Now… if only the dishes would wash themselves…

3 thoughts on “the “last” muffins

Leave a Reply

