Ten (ish) things I love right now…

ish is used often in our home — it’s one of the kids favorite things to add to words… and I thought it was appropriate here!

:: that the garden is FINALLY planted. I had a very good reason for being late this year (you know, being on the other side of the world for mai, which is planting month here!) but I’m glad it still got done. Adam and the kids planted the beets + oninons while I was gone and both are doing great. So at the very least we’ll have beets + onions! Oh, and radishes. Did you know they pop up in less than 3 days? that’s as close to instant gratification as you’ll get from seed in the garden I think!

things I love right now
:: help in the garden!

things I love right now
:: Elizabeth, taking care of her ‘twins’.

things I love right now
:: dinner-at-the-beach season. Even better with friends.

things I love right now
:: sleeping babes. even when it’s discustingly hot.

things I love right now
:: being able to spend time in the garden or hanging laundry on the line while Juliette naps…

things I love right now
:: waiting on film from the lab. Ok, I don’t love the waiting part, but I love the film part. love.

things I love right now
:: that I came home just in time to catch a glimpse of the lilacs.

things I love right now
:: a fantastic birthday party for one of our favorite five year old friends. I love this photo of the four of them — they’re sooo often together, yet rarely captured.

things I love right now
:: a lazy sunday afternoon, our first official unplugged sunday, spent reading a stack of cookbooks from the library. bliss.

things I love right now
:: sunning diapers.

3 thoughts on “Ten (ish) things I love right now…

  1. Annie, I’m so happy Donna mentioned your blog. I am loving following it. And the pictures of the kids bowling and Juliette napping on the couch…lovely. Lisa

  2. Love that last photo! I remember when we had ours like that the first time and I was just in awe of the choice we had made (almost 10 years ago now!). We still use our diapers around the house in place of paper towels so they are often seen hanging on the line with our laundry, though a bit worse for the wear than yours!🙂

  3. These are my favourite posts of yours! Like Lisa, I especially love the photo of the kids bowling and Juliette napping! xx

Leave a Reply

