unplugging a little longer…

Last week at this time I had just left New Zealand. It’s so hard to believe. We were welcome home by happy happy kiddos and a very happy husband/papa at the airport, in the middle of the night.

I have had strict instructions of “never ever EVER ever ever being able to leave again. EVER.”

Juliette was missed and has been loved on loads since our return.

I must go through the photographs I have taken… a few of the scenery, mostly of people. But for now, I’m deciding to keep staying mostly unplugged. Or un-connected-to-the-computer-to-spend-more-time-IN-my-house-doing-things-I-love-that-don’t-seem-to-suck-the-life-out-of-me. I wish I had shot more film. I shot lots, but perhaps shooting ONLY film and getting PRINTS back would have been the no-computer-way of doing things!

unplugged.
Back to my sewing machine I go… pile of scraps ready for throw pillows for the sofa. A project that has been on my to-do-list for well over two years, today I decided enough was enough.

So not quite unplugged. The machine is plugged in. So is the computer for this post. But mostly unplugged. And thinking that adopting Heather’s “Unplugged Sundays” in our home… or at least for ME.

2 thoughts on “unplugging a little longer…

  1. I can’t wait to see these cushions… But I also look forward to seeing some of these pictures you took😉

  2. Oh the new pillows are going to be fun…I’ve also been toying with the idea of the unplugged Sunday…just seems a nice way to connect with one another.

Leave a Reply

