Ten things I love right now…

Ten things I love right now
:: that winter has made it’s appearance on our shelves…

Ten things I love right now
:: these adorable fairy decorations that Elizabeth made for each of us at school. She was so proud of her gift to us.

Ten things I love right now
:: our local vegetables we’re stil getting every two weeks until December 21st. We had the beets last night and they were soooo sweet. It’s going to be a long 5 months between January & May before the market & our garden start up again.

:: how Elizabeth was baby wearing every few days but now does it daily, multiple times a day… Probably because of all the baby talk at home.

Ten things I love right now
:: the smell of roasted squash.

Ten things I love right now
:: that snow finally arrived… (even though it has since left, again.)

:: that my husband managed to get a small present for my far away sister (in New Zealand) to my cousin who is leaving to bike there for two months. I can’t believe I didn’t think of it sooner… And I’m thankful my husband worked as the delivery person on his lunch break… In the pouring rain!!

:: that December is here. Which means the calendar count down to the holidays has started and it also means that the baby is due in 6 weeks…

:: that our holiday shopping is 98% complete. (crafting is another story!)

Ten things I love right now
:: gingerbread house decorating, this morning, with friends.

2 thoughts on “Ten things I love right now…

Leave a Reply

