10 things I love right now…

:: running outside! Adam picked up some yaktrax after a friend of mine mentioned using them while walking on icy roads in the winter… wow. they’re my very favorite thing at the moment!

Things I love right now
:: how lovely it is that the yarn I’ve been knitting with for months now (my mom’s yet-to-be-completed christmas-gift-sweater) matches the mug I drink decaf-tea-while-I-knit-every-evening exactly

Things I love right now
:: having steel cut oats ready when I get up… (I have a great husband!)

Things I love right now

Things I love right now
:: how beautiful this soup is to prepare… How wonderful it smells while the vegetables roast… How delicious it tastes.. And best of all how it’s the one soup I can count on my kids emptying their bowls and often even ask for more!

:: how my children call their suitcase “skuuuse-case”

:: how my kids sense of time perception isn’t yet well established… And everything for Alexandre happens “yesterday” and elizabeth it’s normally either “last year” or “next year”

Things I love right now
:: these toys the kids got from Santa… I think it’s by far the best toy they got. They play with it daily, most often many times daily. We enjoy playingwith them also!

Things I love right now

Things I love right now

Things I love right now
:: lazy lunches at the local coffee house… always a hit with the kids.

Things I love right now
:: my new camera and playing with it’s plastic lenses on my dslr!

Things I love right now
This is what I got when I said “squeeze your heads together…”!

Things I love right now
:: the double spice chai black tea by stash tea. It’s been a daily treat over the last little while…

7 thoughts on “10 things I love right now…

  1. That is an uncanny, and beautiful, match.

    And I LOVE the way your littles squeezed their heads together. Maybe not what you were going for, exactly, but so very precious.

  2. #1. TURQUOISE! i just love your mugs.
    #2. steel cut oats! my new favorite. i’ve just discovered these this winter. where have they been all my life?
    #3. i forgot. now i’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

