Trying to organize (or… I’m losing my mind)

The key word here being trying. I’m losing focus…

I think perhaps I’m even losing my mind. This afternoon, instead of keeping up with the decluttering like I’m supposed to be doing… or the stash organizing or the filing… I decide that I must take a few minutes to take balls of wool and wind them with my new toy. Yes, my mind is on it’s way. At least it only took about 6 minutes to turn 4 bulky balls into these better looking balls. But then of course, I decided to blog about it. More minutes lost. Now, I’m going to make tea (or hot chocolate, I’m very indicisive today!) and refocus. Because I must. The stash folding that took place yesterday was with the help of 2 three year olds. I told myself I’d have better luck today, when they’re visting grandma & dziadek. Apparently I was wrong….

Trying to organize...

Trying to organize...

doll hair & stuffing🙂 Now, if only I took the time to make more dolls…
Trying to organize...

Trying to organize...

Trying to organize...

4 thoughts on “Trying to organize (or… I’m losing my mind)

  1. Must get a yarn winder. Your post the other day made me go to my nearest craft shop yesterday and seek one out… but they didn’t have any, in fact the assistant had absolutely no idea what I was talking about. Seeing these photos means I am now googling them instead of cleaning the kitchen while my two are napping….so your yarn winder has the ability to distract not just yourself but those that happen upon your blog!! A dangerous device!!

Leave a Reply

