Happy New Year…

My wish for this year… to remember exactly how blessed I feel right now, and especially how blessed I felt on New Years day while watching my children + husband play in the front yard while I was in the kitchen… If I had been asked 10 years ago where I wanted to be in ten year’s time I would have vaguely described exactly where I am, right now. There have been bumps – big ones at that — but it’s been a decade very well lived.

Happy New Year! I’ll be back with glimpses of christmas, gifts and my word for the year this week – hopefully, as life settles back into a semblance of a routine… We’ve only had dinner at home once since December 23rd (and it was a tourtière my mom made us!) so needless to say, the kids and I will not be venturing very far this week!

New Years Day

New Years Day

New Years Day

New Years Day

New Years Day

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year…

Leave a Reply

