Accordian Hat for Miss Elizabeth

Accordian Hat

My daugther was in desprate need of a new hat – the one I made her last spring was popping off her head! We picked a pattern together out of Amanda Keeys’s Baby Beanies and used yarn I had on hand. Not my favorite yarn nor my favorite colour combination — but Elizabeth loves her hat and it’s way big enough so that makes me happy🙂 I’m thinking that I might try to make a few for the loot bags for their birthday party… we’ll see.

Anybody else find this colour combination makes it look like a cake a little?🙂

Accordian Hat

Accordian Hat

3 thoughts on “Accordian Hat for Miss Elizabeth

  1. Pingback: Pink + Grey for Juliette « Imagination in Parenting                              [a creative blog]

Leave a Reply

