10 years ago today…

Adam and I had our first date. On a rainy rainy (rainy!) Canada Day! Seems fitting that it should be oh-so-rainy this year too!

We had roasted red pepper soup (that Adam made) before we went out to watch the fireworks in the capital. it’s the only time I saw the Ottawa fireworks in person. It’s also the only time I’ve had roasted red pepper soup from scratch. I’m planning on making one tonight.

Who would have thought that 10 years ago, in my not-so-fantastic-student-appartment I was having dinner with my husband? That 10 years later (well, it didn’t even take 10 years) the lines of when he showed up in my life would be blurred? You know the “was that before or after I met you?” For a while, it was a marker of pre-post things. Now, it’s blurry. Like it should be, I think.

For those of you celebrating Canada Day today — hope it’s a great day!

Leave a Reply

