New Fabrics!!

I received my much anticipated stash of fabric yesterday! This is a fat quarter of nearly all of Anna Maria Horner’s good folks line. My goal is to make a beach blanket with it. 80 inches square – at least.
fabrics!

I layed it all on my bed this morning to admire it and see if my goal was good (I’m planning 10×4 of 8×20 pieces) and staring at it on my bed I wondered if I should make us a new down cover… It’s high on the to do list because right now we’ve got none – and I need to make this space a lot more cozy! And staring at these fabrics on my bed made me wish it was our bedspread!
fabrics!

fabrics!

I think I’ll stick with the beach blanket idea… we’ll see.

Now, I’m off to finish planting the garden… happy week-end!

One thought on “New Fabrics!!

Leave a Reply

